Advisory Board

Lynne Adrine, director, D.C. graduate program, broadcast and digital journalism, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University

Julie Burton, president, Women’s Media Center

Shirley Carswell, lecturer, Cathy Hughes School of Communications, Howard University

Jen Christensen, president, NLGJA – The Association of LGBTQ Journalists

Amy Eisman, director of journalism division, School of Communication, American University

Jane Elizabeth, director, accountability journalism, American Press Institute

Sarah Glover, president, National Association of Black Journalists

Tracy Grant, managing editor for staff development and standards, The Washington Post

Brent Jones, assistant managing editor, training and outreach, The Wall Street Journal

Sharon Masling, harassment prevention expert

Ingrid Ciprian-Matthews, executive vice president, CBS News

Loren Mayor, chief operating officer, NPR

Julie Moos, shared news director, The McClatchy Company

Elisa Lees Muñoz, executive director, International Women’s Media Foundation

Raju Narisetti, professor of professional practice and director, Knight-Bagehot Business Fellowships Program, Columbia Journalism School

Maya Raghu, director of workplace equality and senior counsel, National Women’s Law Center

Gloria Riviera, correspondent, ABC News and co-founder, Press Forward

Traci Schweikert, vice president of human resources, Politico

Rachel Smolkin, executive editor, CNN Politics

Mizell Stewart III, head of news talent and partnerships, USA TODAY Network