Freedom Forum Leadership


Jan Neuharth
Chair and chief executive officer

Michael Coleman

Pamela Y. Galloway-Tabb
Senior vice president

Cindy Keith
Vice president, human resources

Nicole F. Mandeville
Senior vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer

Sherry Minear
Vice president and controller

Board of Trustees

Jan Neuharth
Middleburg, Va.
Chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum

Michael Coleman
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Newspaper management consultant
Former chair, Cape Publications

Malcolm R. Kirschenbaum
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Lawyer and civic leader

James W. Abbott
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Chair, Freedom Forum Institute
Former president, University of South Dakota

John C. Lee IV
Philomont, Va.

Peter S. Prichard
Essex, Conn.
Chair, Newseum
Former editor-in-chief, USA Today

Orage Quarles III
Raleigh, N.C.
Former president and publisher, The News & Observer

Judy Woodruff
Washington, D.C.
Anchor and managing editor, “PBS NewsHour”

Trustees Emeritus

Madelyn P. Jennings
Former senior vice president, personnel, Gannett Co. Inc.

Robert C. Khayat
Chancellor emeritus, University of Mississippi

Bette Bao Lord

Will Norton Jr.
Oxford, Miss.
Dean, Meek School of Journalism and New Media, University of Mississippi

Charles L. Overby
Former chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum and Newseum


Al Neuharth